Skip to main content

PATIENT INFO

Together we are pulling in the same direction to meet the great need for information of allergy sufferers, in the beginning of spring with the increase of pollen flight up to the important topic of anaphylaxis, as well as in the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic and with questions about vaccination against SARS-CoV-2 in the best possible way.

Interest group for allergen avoidance – IGAV

Allergic and immunological diseases have many causes. The ÖGAI works closely with the Allergen Avoidance Interest Group (IGAV) and provides 31 of the 35 experts on the IGAV scientific advisory board.

This advisory board not only reviews each IGAV patient information, but is also asked to help shape its content. This way you will always be up to date!

The Austrian Pollen Warning Service

Equally important for allergy sufferers is the information on pollen flight times, important for travel planning, not only in Austria. If you as an allergy sufferer want to be informed not only about daily pollen counts, but also about environmental pollutants that can aggravate symptoms, as well as about Alternaria mould spore contamination, the Austrian Pollen Warning Service will be a reliable companion. Also available as an app!

Allergy or intolerance?

Allergic diseases have many causes and it is sometimes not easy to distinguish them from intolerances. In order to enlighten you, our ÖGAI expert panel has contributed with great commitment to the creation of this new guide.

The most important recommendation: Have your symptoms clarified, a real allergy is not harmless!

Download guide allergies and intolerances
Fascinating immune system
Link
Amazing Immune System
PDF
Interactive Introduction into the Immune system
Link

Skip to main content

PATIENTENINFO

Gemeinsam ziehen wir an einem Strang, den großen Informationsbedarf von Allergiker*innen im beginnenden Frühjahr und mit Zunahme des Pollenflugs bis zum wichtigen Thema Anaphylaxie, genauso wie in der SARS-CoV-2 Pandemie und bei Fragen zur Impfung gegen SARS-CoV-2 bestmöglich zu decken.

Interessensgemeinschaft für Allergenvermeidung – IGAV

Allergische und immunologische Erkrankungen haben vielfältige Ursachen. Die ÖGAI arbeitet eng mit der Interessens-Gemeinschaft Allergen-Vermeidung (IGAV) zusammen, und stellt 31 der 35 Expert*innen des wissenschaftliche IGAV Beirats.

Dieser Beirat prüft nicht nur jede IGAV Patienten-Information, sondern ist auch aufgefordert, diese inhaltlich mitzugestalten. So bleiben Sie immer am letzten Stand!

Der Österreichische Pollenwarndienst

Für Allergiker ebenso wichtig ist die Information zu Pollenflugzeiten, wichtig für die Reiseplanung, nicht nur in Österreich. Wenn Sie als Allergiker*in nicht nur über tagesaktuelle Pollen- Zahlen informiert werden wollen, sondern auch über die Umweltschadstoffe, die Symptome verstärken können, als auch über Alternaria Schimmelpilzsporen-Belastung, wird der Österreichische Pollenwarndienst ein verlässlicher Begleiter sein. Auch als App abrufbar!

Allergie oder Unverträglichkeit?

Allergische Erkrankungen haben vielfältige Ursachen und es ist manchmal nicht leicht, sie von Intoleranzen zu unterscheiden. Um Sie aufzuklären, hat unser ÖGAI Expert*innen-Panel mit großem Engagement an der Erstellung dieses neuen Ratgebers mitgewirkt.

Die wichtigste Empfehlung: Lassen Sie Ihre Beschwerden abklären, eine echte Allergie ist nicht harmlos!

Download Ratgeber Allergien und Intoleranzen
Faszinierendes Immunsystem
Link
Amazing Immune System
PDF
Interaktive Introduction into the Immune system
Link