Skip to main content

Call: Immunis Sponsorship for Young Science 2022

SZABO-SCANDIC AND NEXT GENERATION IMMUNOLOGISTS PROMOTE IMMUNOLOGY RESEARCH

Two young talents are currently being sponsored by Szabo-Scandic as part of the Immunis Sponsorship for Young Science (Immunis). Now the new turn starts. Szabo-Scandic and NGI – the junior organization of the Austrian Society for Allergology and Immunology young scientists ÖGAI – announce the Immunis 2022. The research sponsorship of total 7,500 euros is paid out in cash and research products. Registration is possible from now until June 30, 2022.

PHD STUDENTS WANTED
All doctoral candidates from the life science studies, i.e. human medicine, veterinary medicine, biology, bioinformatics, biotechnology, biochemistry and related subjects with a research topic in the field of immunology, allergology or vaccinology are eligible to apply. The dissertation must be supervised at an Austrian university, but may not be completed. This is because the Immunis is intended to support young researchers.

SPONSORSHIP WITH A TOTAL VALUE OF 7,500 EUROS
The two best projects are nominated by an independent expert jury of the NGI. The award winner will receive a research sponsorship worth a total of 6,500 euros. Of this, EUR 5,000 will be paid out in materials, such as cell culture and consumable materials, research products, antibodies and diagnostic kits, and 1,500 euros in cash. The recognition prize will receive a cash prize of 1,000 euros.

REGISTRATION MODALITIES

All dissertations in the field of immunology, vaccinology and allergology may be submitted that started within the last two years (qualifying date June 30, 2020).

https://www.szabo-scandic.com/en/information/news/immunis-sponsorship-for-young-science-2022/

Skip to main content

Call: Immunis Sponsorship for Young Science 2022
SZABO-SCANDIC UND NEXT GENERATION IMMUNOLOGISTS FÖRDERN IMMUNOLOGIEFORSCHUNG

Zwei Nachwuchstalente werden derzeit von Szabo-Scandic im Rahmen des Immunis Sponsorship for Young Science, kurz Immunis, gefördert. Jetzt startet die neue Runde. Medizinproduktespezialist Szabo-Scandic und NGI als Nachwuchsorganisation der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Allergologie und Immunologie ÖGAI junge Wissenschafter/-innen schreiben den Immunis 2022 aus. Die Forschungsförderung von insgesamt 7.500 Euro wird in Geld- und Sachleistungen ausbezahlt.

Die Anmeldung ist ab sofort bis zum 30. Juni 2022 möglich.
DISSERTANT/-INNEN GESUCHT

Teilnehmen können Dissertant/-innen aus den Fächern der sogenannten Life Science Studien, also Humanmedizin, Veterinärmedizin, Biologie, Bioinformatik, Biotechnologie, Biochemie und verwandter Fächer mit einem Forschungsthema aus dem Bereich der Immunologie, Allergologie oder Vakzinologie. Die Dissertation muss an einer österreichischen Universität betreut werden, darf aber nicht abgeschlossen sein. Denn der Immunis versteht sich als Forschungsunterstützung für Jungforscher/-innen in Ausbildung.

SPONSORSHIP IM GESAMTWERT VON 7.500 EURO
Die beiden besten Projekte werden von einer unabhängigen Fachjury der NGI nominiert. Die Preisträgerin oder der Preisträger erhält eine Forschungsförderung im Gesamtwert von 6.500 Euro. Davon werden 5.000 Euro in Sachleistungen wie Zellkultur- und Verbrauchsmaterialien, Forschungsprodukte, Antikörper und Diagnosekits ausgezahlt und 1.500 Euro in einer Geldprämie. Der Anerkennungspreis für ein weiteres Projekt beträgt 1.000 Euro.

ANMELDUNGSMODALITÄTEN
Eingereicht werden können alle Dissertationen aus dem Bereich Immunologie, Vakzinologie und Allergologie, die in den letzten zwei Jahren begonnen wurden (Stichtag: 30. Juni 2020).

https://www.szabo-scandic.com/de/information/news/immunis-sponsorship-for-young-science-2022/